1 December, 2020

2021 committee

We have a wonderful committee at the club who have seen us through a difficult year, and we thank everyone for their commitment. Particular thanks go to those that are stepping down; Jeff McTaggart, Chas Hammond, Martin Walker

Those standing for re-election are;

  • Commodore: Sophie Mackley
  • Treasurer: Philip Ayton
  • Secretary: Helen Hilditch
  • Sailing Secretary: Ben Jones
  • Membership Secretary: Chris Handel
  • Merlin Fleet Captain: William Warren
  • RS200 Fleet Captain: Louise Carr
  • Wayfarer Fleet Captain: Paul Wilcock
  • Training Co-ordinator: Richard Bramley
  • Dutyman Co-ordinators: Paul Walker and Ivan Walsh

Vacant and nominations

  • Vice Commodore: Vacant
  • Handicap Fleet Captain:  Vacant
  • Junior Fleet Captain: Vacant
  • D-Zero Fleet Captain: Steve Southall – Nominated: M Walker
  • Cruising fleet captain: Jamie Wright – Nominated: S Mackley
  • Mulithull Fleet Captain: Stuart Benjamin – Nominated: S Mackley
  • Facilities & maintenance: Will Carroll + Vacant – Nominated: S Mackley
  • Junior Development: Gareth Griffiths – Nominated: S Mackley
  • Social co-ordintaor: Ivan Walsh – Nominated: S Mackley

We have a number of non-committee roles, which also see some changes next season. Thank you to Mandy, Chris, John and Caz for the work they have put into these over the years;

  • Galley: Vacant
  • Bar: Ivan Walsh
  • Boats: Ian Knight
  • Results: Martin Walker
  • Safeguarding: Antonia Wright